

WILTSHIRE COUNCIL

SOUTH WEST WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD (25 March 2015)

Community Areas Transport Group allocated funding report

1. Purpose of the Report

1.1. This report deals with the proposals from the South West Wiltshire Community Area Transport Group (CATG). The most recent meeting was held on 9 March 2015 at Dinton Village Hall.

2. Background

- 2.1. The South West Wiltshire Area Board has a total of £18,398 available for CATG projects in 2015/16. At the time of writing this report there is a balance of £18,398 remaining.
- 2.2. The CATG is the mechanism whereby Councillors, Parish Councils and Highways officers can discuss and prioritise how the money is spent. This process requires all stakeholders to be proactive in assessing local needs.

3. Main Considerations

Scheme	Estimated Total Cost	Amount Allocated by CATG	Notes and Actions Required
Recommendations following 20mph restriction investigation in Tisbury	£4,000	£3,600	10% contribution agreed by Parish Council (£400)
Total	£4,000	£3,600	

4. Implications

4.1. <u>Financial Implications</u>
As per recommendation.

4.2. <u>Legal Implications</u>

There are none.

4.3. Equality and Diversity Implications

There are none.

5. Recommendation

It is recommended that the South West Wiltshire Area Board approves the allocation and corresponding action as set out in the table above.

Report Author: Stephen Harris – Community Area Manager

Tel No: 01722 434211

E-Mail: stephen.harris@wiltshire.gov.uk

NB. Attendance list for 9 March 2015 - CATG:

In attendance:

- Cllr Tony Deane (Chair) (AD)
- Cllr Jose Green (JG)
- Cllr Bridget Wayman (BW)
- Stephen Harris, Community Area Manager (SH)
- Julie Wharton, Senior Highways Engineer (JW)
- Dave Thomas, Traffic Engineering Manager (DT)
- David Button, Local Highways Engineer (DB)
- Clare Churchill, Quidhampton/Fovant/Burcombe/Teffont/Berwick St John Parish Clerk (CC)
- Michael Pont, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (MP)
- James Green, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (JGr)
- Martin Holland, Broad Chalke Parish Deputy Clerk (MH)
- Archie Barr, Broad Chalke resident (AB)
- Richard Mitchell, Tollard Royal Parish Councillor (RM)
- Roger Little, West Tisbury Parish Councillor (RL)
- Sheila Sheppard, Barford St Martin Parish Councillor (SS)
- David Robertson, Hindon Parish Councillor (DR)
- Sandra Harry, Tisbury/Donhead St Andrew Parish Clerk (SHa)
- Phil Matthews, Wilton Town Councillor (PM)
- Catherine Purves, Wilton Town Clerk (CP)
- Sally Armitage, Netherhampton Parish Councillor (SA)
- Nicky Jones, Fovant Parish Councillor (NJ)
- Suzanne Clark, Ludwell resident (SC)
- Frank Freeman, Hindon Parish Councillor (FF)
- Michael Scott, Broad Chalke resident (MS)